07 or 08 ?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sl_1300

Reaction score
I have been lusting over a FJR for about 2 years now. My local dealer has both the black cherry 07 and the black 08. My question is how much cheaper should the 07 need to be to make it a good deal?

Not sure how much the '08's are going for, but I got my '07 a few weeks ago for $10,669 plus taxes and licensing fees.

Seems they very upon location and dealer volume on the 07's.

Got my 08' 14450 out the door here in Cali.

Have seen the 07's for 11500 plus taxes and fees at a low volume dealership. Hence why he still has them.

Go 4 the 07,

Unless u gotta have black. The bikes are virtually the same. I love the way my Black ZXTEN looks(only when she is very very clean)!! I hate how fast it looks dirty and how every slight scratch/swurls in the gloss shows through the finish. I must say that I will probably never own another Black bike again(to ride at least). Maybe just for the showroom!! They sure look sweet all cleaned up though!! Just my .02..

WW

I just went with an 07 because I saved $2800 over the 08. :) The little upgrades would have been nice, but not $2800 nice. If I really get sick of the color, which after seeing it out in the sun I don't think I will, I have a friend that sprays cars that will spray the bike for me for the cost of paint... and I can buy a lot of paint for $2800. :)

that's exactly what I paid for my 07 in what will be a year in mid March. Couldn't get a dealer for miles around the Bay Area to deal, budge, or toss in a discount on even the extended warranty. :(

Seems they very upon location and dealer volume on the 07's.
Got my 08' 14450 out the door here in Cali.

Have seen the 07's for 11500 plus taxes and fees at a low volume dealership. Hence why he still has them.