Aerostich Combat Boots

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I have a pair of Combat Light boots, I love them but a PITA to break them in. I wear a size 10, and I got the 44 in the Combat.

Last edited by a moderator:
Buy the size up from what crosses over from European sizes. If it's an iffy 9.5 go up to 10. When you get em, and this is hard to do to a new pair of boots. Put em in the bathtub and soak them for about 2 hours then put em on until they pretty much dry out. It's called "casing" them. save yourself allot of break in time. I have both the regular ones and the lights too. The lights are about 6 years old and are all day comfortable, the regulars i wear dirt biking are 3 years old and still feel like brand new. They are damn tough boots. Made by Sidi.

I bought a pair of the lights & returned them. The return had absolutely nothing to do with the boot construction. I had also purchased the next size up which would've been the right move if I'd kept them. I really wanted to like these. I have issue with large calves & ankles. After adjusting them all of the way out, It was hard.... as in extremely hard to get my foot in them. It was also extremely hard to get them back off. That sucked & hinged my decision to keep or return.

I hope that to be the last time that I try mail order boots. I doubt it, though. I've ate shipping charges to send boots back more than once.

Good luck... these are extremely well made boots.

I have a set of the combat lights - love 'em. As others say, a size up seems to work. Didn't have any issues breaking 'em in.

I did have to adjust the shift lever to the "furthest out" position so the toe of the boot would fit properly underneath.

I'm normally a size 8. The CT-L's are 8.5 if memory serves...

Griff