Against my better judgement posting this....

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rushes

Reaction score
My pos KLR found his long lost little brother...

IMAG0474_zps3a4bcae7.jpg

My plan is to spend 3 times its worth sorting it out.

I just had to tell somebody....

No camo. I might not be able to find it..

All the fellers who've relied on me for hauling spare KTM parts an tools on the pack mule are gonna be pissed.....

I'm feeling more free already....

Why would you not want to post that? I am studying mid-size to small dual sports pretty heavily right now and that bike looks like FUN to me. What besides fun is a motorcycle good for anyway?

Come on Rushes. All you have to do is spend a few thousand dollars putting an Ohlins suspension and you will have a bike that does not bottom out the suspension when you hit an expansion crack on the road. Take the KLX motor out and wedge a KTM motor in there so the bike will get out of its own way. After that throw on some decent rims that won't bend after landing a wheelie more than a foot high and replace the frame with something that is not made out of spaghetti. Once there you'll be good to go.

The KLX motor you pull out will work well as an anchor for a small dingy.

My little brother runs a KLX-250 and the only mods done were jetting, pipe, gearing and some light suspension work. Fantastic bike in the woods and trails. After chasing him through the trails on my pig (KLR) I tried his........................it is a very capable bike in the right hands. Have fun with it.

Canadian FJR