Alt Fuse box found

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Just in case the BlueSea is too bulky, I found this fuse box

https://www.aerostich.com/catalog/US/Auxili...el-p-16296.html
$49 bucks is cheap. Question to those who are more knowlegable: How does it compare to the bluesea? Any downsides. a block is high on my winter farkle list.....TIA
I really don't see any down sides. One of the things I like about the Blue Sea is the negative bus which this seems to have also. I like that this one has lugless terminals. Only downside is it's twice the price of the Blue Sea. Although if it's half the size it may be worth it.

Last edited by a moderator:
I've been running the CenTech piece for about 1-1/2 years. I have it tucked up in the left fairing, bolted to the mirror arm bolt, sans the cover. Works great and I only have to access it when wiring up a new farkle or making adjustments to existing. Since I can now pop off the dash panel in about 30 seconds (after snapping off the pocket mating tab), access is not an issue.

'Course, most of the members here simply opt for the cheap ****'s way out and spend a buck-fiddy at the Shack to accomplish the same thing. ;)

I got the WhiteHorse Press catalog today and they are selling a fuse block that looks suspiciously like a Blue Sea but sells for $24ish dollars. I think I paid close to $35 at West Marine for mine. Might be something all you future farklers might want to check into.

fusb.jpg

What kind of junk are you pups putting on your scoots? Coffee makers I can understand. Tire inflaters...ok, that's pushing it. Gps? Radar? Live a little for christ's sake. Go solo and naked.