Another 2006 AE write-up

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pawtracks

Reaction score
Just got the August Motorcyclist, pages 22-23 have a 95% YCC-S write-up on the 2006 AE.

Author was on the same ride done in San Diego a few months back.

Only thing a little different is they hint Yamaha may put the system on other bikes in the line.

Other good things in this issue is a 5 page write-up "50 ways to save your life"

Good read for any skill level rider.

Onto another item I would like to pass along.

Some months magazines are not worth the paper they are printed on, other times you can't put it down.

I have subscribed to my last 30 or so titles from this guy on ebay.

(Disclaimer: no relation or nothing in it for me, just passing on my experience)

I have a 3yr (36 issue) subscription to both Cycle World & Motorcyclist

I Paid:

$9.78 for Cycle World (0.27 per issue)

$8.48 for Motorcyclist (0.24 per issue)

Hard to beat that!

Cover price is $3.99

Just got the August Motorcyclist, pages 22-23 have a 95% YCC-S write-up on the 2006 AE.Author was on the same ride done in San Diego a few months back.

Only thing a little different is they hint Yamaha may put the system on other bikes in the line.

Other good things in this issue is a 5 page write-up "50 ways to save your life"

Good read for any skill level rider.

Onto another item I would like to pass along.

Some months magazines are not worth the paper they are printed on, other times you can't put it down.

I have subscribed to my last 30 or so titles from this guy on ebay.

(Disclaimer: no relation or nothing in it for me, just passing on my experience)

I have a 3yr (36 issue) subscription to both Cycle World & Motorcyclist

I Paid:

$9.78 for Cycle World (0.27 per issue)

$8.48 for Motorcyclist (0.24 per issue)

Hard to beat that!

Cover price is $3.99