Gaerne Boots

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TechJunkie

Reaction score
I am looking at the Gaerne G.King boots. Any one have experience with Gaerne boots in general or the G.King specifically? I am also looking that the Gaerne Panorama boots.

I need a new pair bad as I cheapened out on my last pair and not only did they leak, the side zipper blew out within three months. I like the Gaerne boots simply because they are somewhat cheaper than the SIDI boots. I like the G.King over the Panorama because it is taller. I hate having my pant leg ride up and expose the top of my boot.

Any suggestions are welcome. I am trying to say under $200.00 if possible.

Thanks.

(I did a search first and found little)

I've been using a pair of Gaernes for about 3 to 4 years now... don't think they make that model anymore, but they've held up very well. I've abused the crap out of them, and the soles are still in good shape, and the zipper and velcro closures still work well. They've never leaked on me, despite being in some frogchoking rain. Seem to keep my feet fairly warm in the cooler weather too. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another pair if I found a version I liked and the price was right.

I have a pair of the Garne Racing style boots. Don't remember the model, but they are the ones that are black/carbon fiber.

Pros:

Solid Construction

Look good

Moderatley Priced

Cons:

Don't fit my feet as well as my Sidi Strada's did

Seem loose around the top of the foot

Latch closures seem kind of clunky to me. I'm used to zipper/velcro