Looking for Quest 2 Feedback

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Randy

Reaction score
I'm looking for a good, moderately priced, GPS unit and I'm struggling a bit.

For those that have looked at a Garmin Quest 2, but, didn't get one - why did you decide against it?

For those that have one - are you happy with it and does it do everything that you expected and is there anything you wish it did?

Is there another unit other than the Quest 2 in the same price range that has comparable features?

Features that I'm looking for that this one has:

Turn-by-turn (with voice) directions

Pre-installed maps for the entire US

Waterproof

Decent amount of internal memory

I'm a newbie with GPS - are there other features I should be looking for? I realize you can get some pretty complex models, but, I'm just looking for something decent that gives pretty good bang for the buck.

Thanks!!!

Randy,

I really like my Quest. I don't have the Quest II but from what I understand the only really difference is the Quest II has all the US detailed maps installed with memory left over for what ever you need.

I mount mine on a stem stand and us the motorcycle mount that Garmin makes. It all works great for me. The only downside I can think of is you better have good eyesite if you are going to mount it on an ECM shelf though. Just a little small in screen size, but can be seen clearly in sunlight.

I think you will be happy if you get one,

Dana