New tall windscreen

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mrfah

Reaction score
After a just a few hundred miles with the new tall windscreen I am happy with it. Remember I'm 5'8" so as I felt from the beginning the added 4 inches should work fine for me. I have no experience with any other screen aside from the stocker and I'm sure the others have their strong points but for the money I'm happy. $118 out the door and it took 2 days to get here.

I'm happy with mine also. I'm 6 feet. Personally, I enjoy riding with it down, but when Stella's on the back, I raise it full up at highway speeds. At full height all I hear is engine noise.

I'm happy with mine also. I'm 6 feet. Personally, I enjoy riding with it down, but when Stella's on the back, I raise it full up at highway speeds. At full height all I hear is engine noise.

'Moon

Yer a lucky guy! That is to say, with your screen up to create the quiet envelope with Stella on pillion, you get to hear engine MUSIC...what I get to hear with my s/o on the back is NOISE from her vocal cords! Sigh..........

JC

I have been running with the Yamaha Touring Screen from the day I picked up my 08. Was working great for me at 6'1" even though the wind caught about the top inch or two of my helmet. Then I put on the Heli Triple Clamp and now I have some buffeting and blurred vision in the full up position. No big deal for me as I like to run with it down or about half down with exception of severe weather. Overall for the money I am happy with it.

Glad to hear some positive feedback on the Yammie touring screen. I am definately considering getting one for when the weather turns colder. In the lowest position, does it still provide adequate air?