Simple set-up of Satelite radio, phone etc

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ML-FJR13AE

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm not an expert on computers (or electronics for that matter, which this is about) but hopefully you can see this picture (or copy it into your browser):

https://i474.photobucket.com/albums/rr104/M...upofFJR13AE.jpg

It shows a very simple way of how I have set up my Sirius radio, Iphone and a video recorder to my communication system (baehr). The camera to the recorder is hidden under the front fairing below the front light.

It works great. I have had the bike at high speed (let's not say how high; but HIGH) while being on the phone with my wife hearing everything clearly as if she was sitting next to me.

The only problem I have is to tab the screen on the Iphone with gloves on - you know; to turn up/down the volume, change music, make a call etc. I can do it but it's kind of tricky. The phone automatically picks up when someone calls me, so, I have no problems answering it. The radio (or the build in Ipod in the phone) automatically fades out when the phone is in use.

Does anyone out there have product knowledge of anything I can install on my bike to link between the phone and communication system to adjust the volume etc?

Hi,
I'm not an expert on computers (or electronics for that matter, which this is about) but hopefully you can see this picture (or copy it into your browser):

Set-upofFJR13AE.jpg

It shows a very simple way of how I have set up my Sirius radio, Iphone and a video recorder to my communication system (baehr). The camera to the recorder is hidden under the front fairing below the front light.

It works great. I have had the bike at high speed (let's not say how high; but HIGH) while being on the phone with my wife hearing everything clearly as if she was sitting next to me.