Tour Master - Saber Series Jacket

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Scab

I got nothin' here...
Reaction score
I am looking at a Tour Master Saber Series Jacket for the cooler weather. The jacket can be seen HERE. The price is a consideration. Anyone have any experiences with this jacket?

I am looking at a Tour Master Saber Series Jacket for the cooler weather. The jacket can be seen HERE. The price is a consideration. Anyone have any experiences with this jacket?
I wear this jacket and absolutely love it. I will never go back to a waist cut in the winter. It's warm with the liner in too.

Yeah, but...but... It's gotta be better than what I was wearing at the last crash!

That looks like a very nice jacket for just over $100. Got me thinking....

JW

I have a Tour Master Transition jacket and Flex pants. I have now worn them in mild to heavy rain, hot and cold temps, and I love them. The Saber is similar to the Transition. The protection seems to be pretty good, although I haven't crash tested them yet (nor do I want to anytime soon).

I think you'll be happy with either one. You may want to get a good rain jacket to cover the Tour Master. In really heavy rain it will begin to leak at the zippers in the arms. The flex pants have a rain liner that zips in and out.

Yeah, but...but... It's gotta be better than what I was wearing at the last crash!
It's a jacket. It has armor. But it may not be a good jacket to have in a crash, although that can often depend on what kind of crash you have, i.e impact, slide, how long, etc.). Simply, the material is not as good as what is commonly available elsewhere for a bit more money.