Touratech

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Monty

Reaction score
$65.00 and change plus another 10.00 shipping is rather steep but I bit the bullet and ordered it. I have one on the Triumph Tiger and decided to order for the FJR as the stand is making holes in my carport's asphalt floor. Been using an old iron griddle.

I know there are cheaper alternatives, however, I'm not good with cutting tools and not very inventive either. :rolleyes:

WynPro $22.00

2652965470105030702S500x500Q85.jpg

2793276110105030702S500x500Q85.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
It pays to ask questions.

Lots of info on farkles when you ask the collective. ;)
Actually, it helps if folks like Monty look around a bit more and see the Group Buy section prominently displayed or the fact your thread wanders by fairly regularly more .....than asking NEPRT questions. I know I saw it again a couple weeks ago, never had to ask, and got a WynPro myself. Powder coating it tonight. ;)

It pays to ask questions.

Lots of info on farkles when you ask the collective. ;)
Actually, it helps if folks like Monty look around a bit more and see the Group Buy section prominently displayed or the fact your thread wanders by fairly regularly more .....than asking NEPRT questions. I know I saw it again a couple weeks ago, never had to ask, and got a WynPro myself. Powder coating it tonight. ;)
I did search for sidestand extendors, Touratech, etc but didn't see anything. I'm still a member of Trumph Tiger 1050 Forum where I got my info originally about the Touratech. Possibly Winpro doesn't make one for the Tiger. It would also help if there were less smartass replies from older members to newer members on this forum. :)

Please allow an old fart to retract the last statement I made about older members. :eek: