XM Radio Subscription

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

seventyss

Reaction score
Thinking about XM radio + NavWeather for $16.94. Being a noob I can use all the advice I can get. What do LD riders get?

Thinking about XM radio + NavWeather for $16.94. Being a noob I can use all the advice I can get. What do LD riders get?

Well, can't say that I'm a big time LD rider yet but I do have the XM. As far as bang for buck, I've got the Radio/Traffic/NavWx and it's $19 and some change. I've considered dumping the radio aspect of it but it won't save me enough money to dump any one of the 3 options I have so I just live with it and use it occasionally.

Last edited by a moderator:
I like my lifetime $500 Sirius subscription. At the end of 3 years you've broken even and everything else is gravy.

I used Google and found a promo for $79 for one year of XM service. This does not include traffic, but sometimes depending on where I am in the country, I will get weather information on my 550.

Just search Google for XM promo.....this offer price was for 1 year....as that one year approaches, I will call them back with another promotion.

I like my lifetime $500 Sirius subscription. At the end of 3 years you've broken even and everything else is gravy.
Right after the merger was approved, they offered the lifetime for XM at $400. Shortly after, they announced the "royalty fee" but it was not (?) a price increase per the merger rules since the money went to the music industry. Fortunately, they did not go after us with the lifetime membership.

I find that calling them and bitching about the price, then getting "retention" to put you on a 5mo/$20 contract is the way to roll.

Of course, you have to subscribe first at full price for a little bit.

$4/mo for XM Everything, for the price of me calling and complaining works for me.