Does anyone sell Axxion kits?

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Auron

FJRForums' Red-headed stepchild
Reaction score
I have a lot of experience with re-building forks, the tricky part is the shim stacks but if anyone sells the drop damper kit I'd be interested in doing it myself.

Yes, exactly but it won't give me a quote. How much did you pay for the kit?

Yes, exactly but it won't give me a quote.
Hence, this page. Try it out and report back!
smile.png

Last edited by a moderator:
Talk to Lee Spitler @ Traxxion Dynamics, tell him you are a member of the FJR forum. He may give you a forum discount.

Talk to Lee Spitler @ Traxxion Dynamics, tell him you are a member of the FJR forum. He may give you a forum discount.
+1.

Mine were $999.95, less a forum discount of $100.00.

Lee is working two days a week, but I forget which. Dan handles internet sales. Call or e-mail either of them. Very helpful people.

Al.

I emailed Traxxion to ask about the history on my bike. They were kind enough to look it up and tell me what they had done to it as well as give me the oil specs for the forks.

I guess my bike was defarkled before I bought it, I don't have the rear shock they put on. When I do get around to it, They will be my first choice. Customer service is appreciated here!

Nice, I can do $1000, any reports on how much better they are?
Haven't been able to ride the bike yet, as we're still 'snowed in'. From what I've read on this forum, I can expect a major improvement.

Do the FJR forks have a lot of stiction?
Not sure. my Gen1 only has two bushings, yours has three. Also, with this kit you use a lot less oil (160mm height vs 100mm stock) and a lighter viscosity.

I guess I will find out soon.

Al.