Give me a HAND!!!

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

88' 600

Reaction score
okay ladies and gentleman, i took my first real ride on FJR today (344miles) by the last 50 miles my throttle had hurt so bad i could hardly grip the throttle, i am a little on the short side no bar risers and a corbin seat,p can anybody think of anything that can help me? i would rather not put the risers on, also im not new to bikes ive been riding for a few years and dont remember anything like this

okay ladies and gentleman, i took my first real ride on FJR today (344miles) by the last 50 miles my throttle had hurt so bad i could hardly grip the throttle, i am a little on the short side no bar risers and a corbin seat,p can anybody think of anything that can help me? i would rather not put the risers on, also im not new to bikes ive been riding for a few years and dont remember anything like this
I'm confused, you're on the short side, but don't want risers? (which would have you leaning over less)

aside from that, if it's just your throttle hand, it might be because the pressure you have to keep on the throttle. Either try the throttle return spring mod, or get a throttle lock such as the Vista Cruise (cheap, but effective), or the Madco (more expensive, but looks OEM).

hi, welcome to the forum. most of us use "grip puppies". see:

https://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navc...rip+puppies+fjr

add a throtle lock, see:

https://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navc...rottle+lock+fjr

also try not to grasp the grip so tight.

cadman

hi, welcome to the forum. most of us use "grip puppies". see:

https://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navc...rip+puppies+fjr

add a throtle lock, see:

https://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navc...rottle+lock+fjr

also try not to grasp the grip so tight.

cadman