Is FJR1300 K6, 26k mi. - Asking 9,900 a decent deal

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bhazz

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

Someone has an FJR1300, K6 with 26k miles for $9,900 -- asking price. Reported in great condition.

Should I be concerned abount the high miles?

What do you think abount the price?

I'm new to the FJR and would really appreciate anyone's comments on this topic.

Thanks, Bruce

What high miles? Mine's an '03 coming up on 44K, there's bikes here well into 6 figures.

Price I'm not a judge of. Others will speak on that, but it depends on equipment, anything kewl added, like electronics or top case.

DCarver, ya go to quite tell your mileage. Your going to get kicked out of the CBA. :rolleyes:
No worries, he'll not be racking (get it? racking?) up any miles while his bike is being de-bambized. Other members of the CBA actually hired that deer as a suicide runner, promising her 72 virgin stags, in an attempt to limit his miles.

DCarver, ya go to quite tell your mileage. Your going to get kicked out of the CBA. :rolleyes:
Don, please send a written explanation to CBA NCAL Regional HQ, Concord, CA, explaining why you should still be Grand Poobah of the CBA (with Oak Cluster for slaying the dreaded beast with cloven hooves). Do it now....

Thanks for your replies.

I know that 26k is not high miles for a bike, overall. I was talking more of high miles for a 2006 and how it should relate to the overall purchase price of the bike. One example, the valve adjustment should be performed at about 26k. How expensive is that? And so on...

Does $9,900 sound like a reasonable price?

Thanks for your replies.