New FJR products from Yamaha!

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Interesting...except it's expensive as heck

$185/helmet and $60 for the bluetooth dongle (per device you want to listen to if it doesn't support stereo bluetooth). Would be sweet to be wireless if it worked as flawless as advertised.

$306 for the starcom, two headsets and cables from BikeEffects for a two-person set up...I don't trust wireless stuff yet :)

I am a tech guy and I need to agree that I do not trust the wireless stuff yet. To many the AE is looked upon as cutting edge so having the latest gadgets does not surprise me.

*snerk* ...dongle....*snerk*
*snerk* all you want, I'm gonna shop around for this thing (given the mark up on MamaYama accessories) so that my gf can use my Ipod to listen to tunes on the road. I use the Collett BT communicators with my phone for tunes. Her phone doesn't do tunes, and, my playlists are more conducive to setting land speed records than relaxing and enjoying the rides.

Wireless kicks major buttass!

I am interested in the feedback you'll have Bungie; I'm not saying I'll never go with a bluetooth solution. I really want to, but the piss-poor sound quality I get currently from my Blackberry Storm to either the mono-headset for calls or the stereo headset for music is the reason I'm staying away from wireless.

I am interested in the feedback you'll have Bungie; I'm not saying I'll never go with a bluetooth solution. I really want to, but the piss-poor sound quality I get currently from my Blackberry Storm to either the mono-headset for calls or the stereo headset for music is the reason I'm staying away from wireless.