Skullcandy Asym Earphones

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SockMonkey

Makin' Some Noise
Reaction score
I've been using the Skullcandy Asym earphones for about 4 months now and, bang-for-buck, really like them. Designed for under helmet use, they fit flush in the ear (the beefy cables loop back over the top of the ear), and deliver very good fidelity - particularly for the price. Link: Skullcandy Asym

BTW: I found them at Best Buy.

Perhaps a different model, but I've been using the skullcandy for a couple of years or so now .......cheap and IMO nearly as good as ones 10times the price. Cheap enough I usually have a spare set on standy in the event I damage or lose the current pair. (uuh, and yes I've done both.)

wrote about them quite a while back here(clicky)

buds1.jpg

I just picked up an E-A-R brand of ear plugs. They look like ear plugs you use at work but are made for MP3's or anything that uses a mini plug. The best thing is they have a volume button about a third of the way down the wire so you don't have to reach for the device to adjust the sound....

Per RJ's post I've been using the Smokin' Buds as well and have really liked them. Fit under a helmet, no problem, and the expense is so small I carry a spare, just in case.

Recently the local Cycle Gear has been selling them for $9.95 with a purchase. Bought a couple rear knobbies for the XR and picked up another pair at that price.

dougc

more than satisfied user

Perhaps a different model, but I've been using the skullcandy for a couple of years or so now .......cheap and IMO nearly as good as ones 10times the price. Cheap enough I usually have a spare set on standy in the event I damage or lose the current pair. (uuh, and yes I've done both.)
wrote about them quite a while back here(clicky)

buds1.jpg