Soft Tail Bag

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Does anyone have suggestions on soft tail bag options that would fit on the stock tail rack?
I have a gen I , '05

Thanks B

My dad just bought a Triumph Thunderbird and he has no luggage yet (on order), so we went on a group ride and he bought a Cortech Sportbike Tail bag for 70 bucks. He had his rear seat off so i carried it for him. Stays put, hooks up easy and looks good on the bike. I kinda want one now.

I have no experience with this vendor but others like them:

https://www.newenoughhp.com/luggage/tail_ba...e_tail_bag.html

2.jpg

..a third owner here. Well made, expandable side pockets, nice internal pouch in top and rain cover. A quality and useful rack bag.

That bag does look nice and functional.

I can give two thumbs up for NewEnough.com. I've made a number of purchases from Paul, and they have all been completely trouble-free, quick and painless. They are a class act all other online vendors should seek to emulate.

You can use them without any reservation or fear!

Don

I have the Cortech Sportbike Tail bag on an “08” and I love it.

Does anyone have any pictures of this cortech bag attached to their bikes? would like to see what it looks like on the bike thanks [email protected]
I don't have a picture, but I'll try to take one. It may not be timely.

It fits great and can act as a "kinda" back rest.

I use the bungy straps that come with it to mount it.

Easy on and easy off.

Don

Does anyone have any pictures of this cortech bag attached to their bikes? would like to see what it looks like on the bike thanks [email protected]

Easy on and easy off.

Don
Want to know if this cortech bag attaches to the rear seat area or to the rack behind the seat. I want to ride 2 up and still be able to carry a few things thanks

Easy on and easy off.

Don