Warchild, dougc, Ignacio, SkooterG......

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
HARD MILES: the 2007 Iron Butt Rally
Awesome.... just ordered a copy..... check out the trailer....
Gonna have to order this one, I have little interest in competing in something like that, but I love the tales of the human condition. At least ones that don't involve riding to Capetown wth an million dollar entourange.

Did anybody else notice that shifty character with the megaphone?

I've been waiting for this.

Love the beginning ... "Adventures are really not much fun while they're going on. [but] They're terrific afterwards."

(I've been quoting something similar for a couple years now and originally read it in a Neil Peart book, "Adventures suck while you're having them.")

What? Sleeplessness and monkeybutt aren't fun? :D

I did notice. That guy was ALWAYS hanging out in the parking lot.

More baffling is the fantasy that these people can ride 11,000 miles in 11 days. It has to be fake. :)

And others from the forum that are in it include BIODSL, Iron Maiden, and Big Chief Stinky Pants......and ssfd110.

Last edited by a moderator:
I did notice. That guy was ALWAYS hanging out in the parking lot.

More baffling is the fantasy that these people can ride 11,000 miles in 11 days. It has to be fake. :)

And others from the forum that are in it include BIODSL, Iron Maiden, and Big Chief Stinky Pants.

I saw my bike pulling out of the parking lot in the trailer, seems like yesterday.

I saw my bike pulling out of the parking lot in the trailer, seems like yesterday.
Where ya been, boy?

You never did email me about the status of your FJR. Is it well again? And if so what was the diagnosis?

Glad to see your still alive!

Will be watching the mailbox closely for this to arrive ..it's on it's way

This promises to be something great to have.