WFO-6 Park City FJR Gathering

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Glenn

Reaction score
July 26th thru the 29th is the sixth annual FJR gathering in Park City Utah. Anyone is SoCal considering going. I am difinitely making the trip. Utah is spectacular from a scenic and riding experience. I'm a newbie to the site and haven't figured out how to post the link. I'm going to reach out to Fairlaner for some help, if he is willing.

Last edited by a moderator:
July 26th thru the 29th is the sixth annual FJR gathering in Park City Utah. Anyone is SoCal considering going. I am difinitely making the trip. Utah is spectacular from a scenic and riding experience. I'm a newbie to the site and haven't figured out how to post the link. I'm going to reach out to Fairlaner for some help, if he is willing.
Hi Glenn here is the WFO area. If you have a look around there you will undoubtedly find others riding from your area.

https://www.fjrforum.com/forum//index.php?showforum=78

Regards

gypsy

If it is as HOT at last time it may be a night ride up the Interstate 15. Otherwise it could be a real cooker!

If it is as HOT at last time it may be a night ride up the Interstate 15. Otherwise it could be a real cooker!
hopefully there wil be les cops around for the blast up thru monument valley.

And i agree it will be an early start to make it to elevation before the heat.

Richard

hopefully there wil be les cops around for the blast up thru monument valley.

And i agree it will be an early start to make it to elevation before the heat.

Richard
As long as you hit Kingman by noon you should be fine. It's at 3,400' and Seligman is at 5,400', so the ride into Flagstaff should be temperate. An early start from Flagstaff should yield similar results northward to the Utah border.

Hello Richard,