What did you ride pre-FJR

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Before the FJR what did you ride

• Touring

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Sport Touring

• Cruiser

• Sport

• Dual Sport

• Dirt

• Total voters

airboss

Reaction score
I'm stuck in the cabin all weekend and the walls are closing in. I got rain,freezing rain, sheet, and posible snow all in one slow moving weather system. Not riding this weekend.

So I thought a poll might be kinda fun (yes I''m really bored).

I started riding way back when, Allstate moped $285 form Sears bought it with money from my paper route. after that a Bridgestone 90, then a Harley Scat 500( okay if you could keep an engine in it.), joined the Air Force got shipped to Japan, Woo Woo motorcycle heaven. spent the next 12 years (2 years service time rest as a civilan).

Always had at least one motorcycle in the garage. Hondas included a CB250 kited out to 305, CL175, CB100, Elisanore 250, CB350,. Suzuki Dirt bike a 250 Single, I don't know what model I put it together out of a basket.

After I came back to the States I went with out for a few years( life stuff) Then in 90, I got a deal on an almost new Kaw Vulcan 750, nice little curiser, rode that bike till there was nothing left, sold it in 2000 to a person with alot more skills than I, who resurrected it.

In 2005 got the bug again, I remembered how well the Vulcan and I got along so I got a New one, Then dirty dog at work made me ride his 03 FJR, resistance wa FEUDAL I had to have one, after much begging and pleading and bribery the better half agreed, and thats how i got my 06 FJR. :yahoo:

Last edited by a moderator: