Bought 08 finally, BIG REGRETS!!

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Greb

Reaction score
WHY DIDN'T I BUY IT SOONER?!!!! :yahoo:

I have been researching and lurking here for 6 months, and after looking at the ST 1300, the 1200 RT/GT, and Concours I know I have made the right choice. You all know how much this thing rocks so I don't need to tell you that.

P1010010.jpg

P1010009.jpg

After riding it the first 200 miles I have found out that the vibe issue I was so scared of is of little consequence. This bike is smooth as glass, and I guess it is all relative because I traded my Harley in for it.

My wife likes the passenger pillion better than the Electra glide and that is without a backrest :yahoo:

I love the power, it comes on smoothly and linear with no surprises. I expected more but hey I have owned a couple R1s and a GSXR 1K so not much impresses me power wise anymore. But is very refreshing after coming off a sedate and boring Twin Cam 88.

The bar angle does make my wrist ache a little and the helmet wind roar is loud even with plugs, I am 6 foot and expected to need a taller windshield. I noticed that the helmet buffeting only happened if the wind was blowing just right. Most of the time I was not a bobble head.

I love it and am very happy with my choice. I look forward to putting many, many miles on her.

Last edited by a moderator:
7 grand in 5th is where the real fun is. What's the other bike in the pic?
I'm guessing that's a Ninja 650R.

Yep that is a 650R, and there is another bike in there you can't see, a Versys; My other grin maker.

The little ninja is my wife's. She loves it!

7 grand in 5th? is that where vibes creep in? or are you talking about speed?