FIRSTGEAR THERMO 1

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

galxy5

galxy5
Reaction score
I just got a full suit from my buddy at Motorcycle Trends in Roanoke VA ,, $94

it was 39 today with high winds and I'm all toasty in my new gear ,, I am waiting for my Gerbings heated gloves and vest ,,

anyone using any of this gear???

I'm pretty sure that this is what my friend, Jeff wears. He's always been warm... & we've rode through some purdy crappy weather. Only downside... no armor. We actually discussed fitting his with velcro & putting some in.

So, how are you these days David?

You might look into the Bohn Bodyguard shirts or full armored suits to place under any unarmored jacket. I have no experience with these other than having looked at them at MC shows, but would bet some protection would be better than none.

https://www.actionstation.com/

I got the Icon body armor ,, knee/shin, elbow & back protector some months ago ,, works great,,

hows it goin luvtoride???

I just had a chance to really take a good look at the Gerbings equipment at the NYC motorcycle show and was impressed at the quality of the stuff. I got a serious case of sticker shock but it seems like it would be well worth it. I use an Aerostich heated jacket at the moment and it makes a world of difference when the temperature drops below 45 or so. As soon as the new ride comes in I think I will shoot the lock off the wallet and pick up a pair of the Gerbings gloves and one of their heated vests.

I have the Gerbing gloves, I got from the IMS last year in Atlanta. Be sure and get the thermostat that goes with it otherwise the gloves can get a little toasty.

Have had no problems with the gloves, they do their job.

I got the Icon body armor ,, knee/shin, elbow & back protector some months ago ,, works great,,
hows it goin luvtoride???