held gloves

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

luxrybound

Reaction score
Im needing a new pair of gloves. been looking at the held evo thrux glove and the teknic violator. Does any one have any input on these glove?

I want good protection for my hand since i make my living with my hands but also want a glove that will have comfort.

Any other gloves?

The Held Steve are nice gloves, good protection and not as stiff as the race gloves, I also have the Lee Parks deer skin gloves that I like.

Im needing a new pair of gloves. been looking at the held evo thrux glove and the teknic violator. Does any one have any input on these glove?

I want good protection for my hand since i make my living with my hands but also want a glove that will have comfort.

Any other gloves?
I used to use them all the time and they are an ok glove for protection. They changed them last year and they took away the rist protection. Held is just now comming out with a new Steve glove again that should be better.

If you really want the best protection get the Titan Or the Phantom.

https://www.heldusa.com/sport.html

Check out Helimot. They make great gloves too.

https://shop.helimot.com/shopping/shopdisplayproducts.asp?id=9&cat=1+%2D+Motorcycle+Gloves

I bought a pair of Held Sprints (a little bit racier version of the Steves) a couple of years back. Most comfortable pair of gloves I've ever owned. Looks to be good protection with them as well but I can't speak to any real world testing (thank god). They fit even better after they get wet and distort to your hand when drying.