MP3 players for Autocom system

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stray Bullet

Reaction score
I want to add an MP3 player to my Autocom system. I would like an FM tuner and maybe even a voice recorder. 512 megs is probably fine though 1GB would be nicer. Is there a player that is better suited to motorcycle travel? Scan disk or hard drive? I have little or no knowledge of these devices so any help would be greatly appreciated. Opinions requested on "Best Buys" too!

Just starting to hook up my Autocom system within a small tank bag. I attached a 12 volt accessory plug to the Autocom so I can move it from bike to bike to ATV. I have the Garmin 2610 to plug in to it so I can hear that sexy voice reminding me that I'm "off route, recalculating". When I park the bike away from home, I will detach the Powerlet lead and pop the Garmin out of the Ram Line cradle, fold it all in the tank bag and carry it with me.

Thanks, Roger

Great Bike! :clap:

I don't know about the Autocom system, but for a mp3 player: Creative Labs Zen Nano Plus, it comes in either 512MB (about 240 songs) or 1GB (about 500 songs) skip-free MP3 players uses memory type: Internal Flash , no hard drive. It comes complete with a FM tuner, Voice/FM recording, and Line-In encoding for direct connection and recording from any audio source, & a custom EQ setting (nice). Uses one AAA. Might as well kick up the earphones to Etymotic ER6i Noise-Isolating Earphones. They rock!

Last edited by a moderator:
Bought my daughter the mobi-Blue MP3 player from Walmart for x-mas.

1 GB, rechargable battery, usb2.0, FM tuner, and I think voice recorder (not sure on that one)

was a good deal

-=SF=-