Windscreen motor fuse

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

VAFJR

Reaction score
I have 2007 model (not sure which gen that is) and the windscreen stopped working abruptly. Everything else on the bike is still working as I was able to ride to work that day. According to the shop manual, there's a windscreen motor fuse, but it doesn't say where to locate it. I've pulled the front cowl down to where I can see the windscreen slide machanism, but I don't see a fuse anywhere. Can someone describe exactly where to locate this fuse?

Thanks in advance

Steve in Warrenton, VA

I'm still learning my way around the FeeJ but I believe all the fuses are just aft of the battery under panel D on the right side of the front cowl.

VAFJR, you have a Gen II (post-'05). TreeDoc is a Gen I. Fuse location changed then IIRC. But if you know where the rest of your fuses are, it's probably in there. Did you find them yet? (I'm a Gen I guy too, so I can't help you on this one.) Of course, I can't help much with Gen I electrical issues either. :rolleyes:

p.s., it's a 2A fuse, if you ever do find it.

Last edited by a moderator:
Rather disappointing that no one has replied with the location of the windscreen motor fuse. It is not in either of the fuse boxes under the right panel. It's shown on the wiring diagram in the shop manual, but that manuel is sorely lacking in details.

Is there no one out there in the FJR realm that has experienced this problem?

Steve, Warrenton, Va

According to my 2008 service manual on page 8-227, the windshield drive system fuse is a 10A fuse in the fuse box and is also the fuse for backup(odometer, clock). I'm not sure what is meant by backup. It is not a spare. The manual does not say if it is in box 1 or box 2 under the fairing panel next to the battery--but it is in one of the boxes next to the battery.