December BBQ in the Central Coast

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Khunajawdge

Toto El Mundo!
Reaction score
FJR RIDER'S BBQ; to remember Andrew Knight (OrangevaleFJR) - Saturday, December 15, 2007.

I have a 2 acre spread just outside of Los Osos on Los Osos Valley Road. It is Semi-rural. I have room for people to camp in tents, if it isn't wet, out on the acreage. I have entertained many groups here at the hacienda including the Concours Owner's Group (of which I was an area officer = SWAAD or South West Area “Associate” Director), before I purchased my FJR. I can BBQ a full steer on my 4x8' BBQ or roast a goat or a pig (done these a few times), but for a group of up to 20, I think Carnitas would be a good choice. Carnitas = (stringy pork shoulder meat or “Boston Butt”) is cooked in melted lard in a copper kettle over a wood fire. Carnitas can be served with pasole, or it can be made into Tostados, Burritos, & Tacos etc. with other trimmings. In the past, when I have cooked for THE COG, I charged $10.00/head for the food. I will purchase the necessary items and cook all day as my contribution. Iced Tea will be provided. If you want bring a favorite beverage or dish to pass (some food item?), then that would be great. You are encouraged to ride safe, AND NOT DRINK AND RIDE.

DSCF1535.jpg

Rest rooms at the Khunajawdge Hacienda consist of one toilet. I “must” recommend the rental of a Porta Potti (Harvey’s Honey Huts) to keep my septic tank from backing up. This would add another 10.00/person to the anny, or = $20.00/head. This IS Los Osos after all, which has its water/sewer problems well documented.

See: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Los_Osos,_California

Camping –