Newbie here, Question about 2 up riding...

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ramrezz425

Reaction score
How is the FJR when you ride with a passenger, I am bikeless right now but want an FJR. I was also thinking about the Moto Guzzi Norge. I would like to have my wife go with me riding sometimes, I used to have super scooters(Piaggio X9 500) and Vespa GTS 250, Decent power but the passenger was cramped on the Vespa and the footpegs on the X9 was hard for my 5'0" wife to reach. Lotsa comfort though on the X9 for me. Does the topcase come off easy? On the X9 it was blocking the battery case. Would like some opinions and advise about riding with a passenger. thanks DR

My wife and I bought the FJR specifically for two-up riding. We aren't into HD's, and we thought Goldwing's were two "elderly" for us. It has worked out great and we are very satisfied with the bike. My pillion says it is a lot more comfortable than other bikes we have been on and is very pleased with the ergonomics. We have been so happy that we are taking the next steps in spending money towards comm gear and are planning a big trip of some sort next year. Bottom line, we have found it a good choice. Good luck with your decision.

How is the FJR when you ride with a passenger, I am bikeless right now but want an FJR. I was also thinking about the Moto Guzzi Norge. I would like to have my wife go with me riding sometimes, I used to have super scooters(Piaggio X9 500) and Vespa GTS 250, Decent power but the passenger was cramped on the Vespa and the footpegs on the X9 was hard for my 5'0" wife to reach. Lotsa comfort though on the X9 for me. Does the topcase come off easy? On the X9 it was blocking the battery case. Would like some opinions and advise about riding with a passenger. thanks DR