Opinions please...

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FJRBilldo

Reaction score
Gentlemen, (and ladies of course)...thinking of spicing up the feej a bit and had some time on my hands to play around with photoshop today. I'm not a photoshop expert by any means so please don't judge the work. Just looking for thumbs up/thumbs down on the idea of the scheme. Also I have a friend who could do it with vinyl wrap so if I didn't like it actually on the bike, I could remove it. This guy does Ferrari's, Lambo's, etc., etc.

Link

Thanks!

b

I like it a lot. And since I probably won't do it myself (since my tank is covered by a bagster), I'll put an idea I've had out for the world to scoff at. (On the tank, of course.)

flying_tigers_pensacola_2__web.jpg

And speaking of it, would somebody with Photoshop skills be kind enough to merge that logo onto an FJR for me? I'd love to see it. (A blue FJR, though.) ;)

By the way, if your buddy makes yours in vinyl (and I'm sure getting the pattern would be the hard part--changing colors should be a breeze), bet there'd be some interest here on the forum.

Last edited by a moderator:
I like it. I actually just pulled my plastics to do something very, very similar. I'm going to be doing my own painting, but I have had success in the past, so hopefully it turns out good.

Gentlemen, (and ladies of course)...thinking of spicing up the feej a bit and had some time on my hands to play around with photoshop today. I'm not a photoshop expert by any means so please don't judge the work. Just looking for thumbs up/thumbs down on the idea of the scheme. Also I have a friend who could do it with vinyl wrap so if I didn't like it actually on the bike, I could remove it. This guy does Ferrari's, Lambo's, etc., etc.

Link

Thanks!

b