Streetmasters Cornering Workshop

Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum

Help Support Yamaha FJR Motorcycle Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

madmike2

Shtirrenuppenmeister
Reaction score
Streetmasters Link

Last Chance and I are signing up for the May 3rd workshop. I have emailed Jann and there are some openings because a Goldwing group is having a "Goldwing Only" training session so they have transferred out of this date.

This is your chance to sign up and learn cornering techniques for street riding from some very qualified instructors (check the website).

I am a returning student...and after the 5+ months off the bike during my recovery, I NEED the tuneup. Maybe you do, too. HERE'S YOUR CHANCE!

If we can get 4 people to sign up, everyone will get a 15% discount. If not, I expect Loren and I to have a great ride South to Lancaster on Friday, a wonderful day of learning at Willow Springs Raceway on the HorseThief Mile Saturday, and a lovely ride home on Sunday. (Plus getting to hobnob with the other riders and the instructors at the hotel watering hole.)

The semi-official list of Forum members attending:

flying junior

gfran

James Burleigh

Last Chance

mhc

MM2

Nightshine

Old Michael

Sacramento Mike (pending, 3/27...the last open spot)

03silverbullet (SoCal)

Last edited by a moderator:
Mike, I like to do at least one formal training a year (oops, missed last year when I had to cancel Keith Code), and this one would be great (have not done street masters). So I'd like to do this, but need to check it out more. It looks like a couple of hotel rooms on each end, so that the total cost could exceed $500. What do you reckon cost will be? What would departure time be Friday?

Hans

Mike,

I'm interested. I need to give it some more thought though. Let me know what you have lined up for rooms, etc. Just like Hans, it sounds like about a $500 weekend. Hmmmmm.... <_<